#GOALS

patrick-perkins-350622

What I Hope to Accomplish with this Blog:

Piggy-backing off my first blog post, I want to share what the purpose of my blog will be, because while sharing photos and moments of fun with all of you is important– I could just use Instagram for that.

I’m not completely new to the blogging and vlogging world– I have a YouTube channel that hasn’t been updated in about 5 years and it primarily catered to the Natural Hair scene, so I did product reviews, accessories, product haul, how-to videos, with some random splashes of other content. While it was fun initially, I think it was too narrow of a space for me to really want to keep up with, especially when almost everyday a new naturalista was popping up on the block. So I let the channel just die– lost most of my subbies, quit tweeting, blogging, and my Instagram account eventually took on a different shape.



So my first intention with this blog is to not let myself become too honed in on one thing, which I know, can be detrimental to building a brand, but I have too large of a personality to try and fit into a neat little box anyway.  I want to be fun, informative, and hopefully build a sense of community amongst those of you who find me interesting and entertaining.

*An aspect of this blog and my upcoming YT channel that is very important to me and I cannot fail to mention is that I’m here to allow people to believe in magic…that might sound silly, but hear me out, magic is just something wonderful that happens that you believe is outside of you, it’s the endless possibilities of life, it’s the amazing blessings that fall around you, it’s the scary unknown that reveals itself to be breath-taking and worthwhile.
I want people to believe in MAGIC. As a Black woman with so many dreams and passions, I still never truly thought this would be the way my future is unfolding. And because it is NOW happening, even without being there yet– it still feels magical. For my fellow Black dreamers, I know so many of us that think certain things such as studying abroad are not for us, I want to show you that’s not the case. We can have so much more! So if by reading my blog, watching my videos, viewing my photos, and following my tweets one person believes that it is now possible, I will feel this is worth it.

Because if ya’ll knew where I started, you would understand why even just the start of this journey is amazing to me.*



What Topics Do I Want To Address?

  1. First and foremost– the fun of living in Germany! Duh.
  2. The not-so fun aspects of life abroad.
  3. Paired with #2–as a Black woman, being honest and open about why traveling and living abroad is different for those of us who are minorities.
  4. Helpful posts on navigating the German Educational System.
  5. Life as a Grad Student (General) and possibly a little on my specific field (Cognitive Science).
  6. Tips on making your move abroad as smooth as possible, basically learn from me through the good and bad.
  7. Dating abroad (ooh la la!).
  8. How to cope with living abroad– home sickness, anxiety, depression, etc. I may not be a board certified professional so any words I offer on the subject are just from my own experiences as a person who struggles with aspects of mental health.
  9. Other Traveling Adventures! Definitely want to make sure I visit more of Europe and eventually other parts of the world.
  10. Tips on learning German. So you might get to laugh with at me while I’m learning the language. Currently have been learning for about 4.5 months. So mein Deutsch ist nicht so gut, mein Grammatik ist schlecht– aber es wird besser.
  11. Suggestions on how to budget efficiently while abroad.
  12. And of course, for those not currently in Germany or their country of choice, some how-to’s for helping to get you there and what needs to happen at home.


Whooo! All over the place, obviously some topics will get more air-time than others, and one important aspect of what I cover is I want input from YOU! Talk to me, connect with me– stalk my IG, follow me on Twitter, watch my YouTube videos and always feel free to comment, DM, or e-mail me. Things might get hectic at points, especially while adjusting to the move, but I will do my best to try and always respond to questions you might have.

(My social media, including my gmail, is all the same– @YourFrauFelicia. The exception is Instagram, YouTube, and here which is– @YourFrau_Felicia.  I won’t have much content by way of IG and likely YouTube for a bit. But stay tuned and definitely follow me on Twitter for the fastest updates). **For those of you who are curious about my old YT channel it’s CurleeDrugz


Talk to you guys soon and thanks for being here with me for my first two blog posts!
xoxo,
@YourFrau_Felicia

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑